Information about Colorado Communities for Climate Action

CC4CA's mission

Colorado Communities for Climate Action is a coalition of local governments across the state that advocates for state and federal policies to protect Colorado’s climate for current and future generations. The state and federal actions CC4CA seeks are needed to complement the strong local climate actions CC4CA members already have underway, to keep Colorado a special place to live, to work, to enjoy.

Material about CC4CA

More information on CC4CA is available in these documents:

CC4CA member communities

CC4CA’s member communities include:

  • Aspen
  • Basalt
  • Boulder
  • Boulder County
  • Carbondale
  • Crested Butte
  • Eagle County
  • Fort Collins
  • Frisco
  • Golden
  • Lafayette
  • Louisville
  • Nederland
  • Mountain Village
  • Pitkin County
  • San Miguel County
  • Summit County
  • Telluride
  • Westminster
  • Vail

CC4CA’s jurisdictions represent more than one-eighth of the state’s population.

CC4CA governance

CC4CA is governed by a steering committee of representatives from member communities. Unanimous consent among members is required to set the coalition’s policy priorities.


For further information, contact Tom Easley by  email or at (303) 887-4626.

CC4CA’s mailing address is PO Box 270444, Louisville, CO 80027.