

Colorado Communities for Climate Action December 2023

Colorado Communities for Climate Action is a coalition of counties and municipalities advocating for strong state and federal climate policy. As local governments and local elected officials, we have a unique perspective on the threats and challenges that climate change poses, a perspective that is often overlooked in the policy debates. Our members have come to understand that climate change poses unique and severe risks to our communities and that we cannot meet our own local climate goals without effective state and federal policy.

The coalition's 42 local government members include:

- Adams County
- Edgewater

- Aspen
- Avon
- Basalt
- Boulder
- Boulder County
- Breckenridge
- Broomfield
- Carbondale
- Clear Creek County
- Crested Butte
- Dillon
- Durango • Eagle County

- Erie
- Fort Collins
- Frisco
- Gilpin County
- Glenwood Springs
- Golden
- Lafayette
- Lake County
- Larimer County
- Longmont
- Louisville
- Lyons
- Mountain Village

- Nederland
- Northglenn
- Pitkin County
- Ouray County
- Ridgway
- Routt County
- Salida
- San Miguel County
- Snowmass Village
- Summit County
- Superior
- Telluride
- Vail
- Wheat Ridge

Colorado Communities for Climate Action has adopted, by unanimous consent among its members, a policy statement that guides the coalition's efforts. The Policy Statement includes promoting plans and actions to:

- Extend current authorities and provide new ones for local action.
- Set and achieve ambitious state climate-protection goals.
- Reduce carbon pollution through strengthened policies on electricity generation, energy efficiency, transportation, and waste management.
- Ensure that all of Colorado benefits from the clean energy transformation.

CC4CA is represented by Elisabeth Rosen of Political Advocacy, Inc. and Eliza Schultz of Schultz Public Affairs at the state capitol.

> For more information: Jacob Smith, Executive Director jsmith@cc4ca.org • (303) 810-6017 • <u>CC4CA.org</u>